Coffee Sketches · updates

Coffee Sketches: Characters and Updates

Soooo I may or may not have forgotten about last week’s update.

Maybeee.

Okay, I did forget and I had nothing done from last week than taping boxes. I’m currently in the process of moving so updates and work has been slow. I did manage to create a quick doodle though!

EndOfTimes_W

I have been working on my character designs. Currently have Lady Death finished and just need a few fixes then create a BG. Sir Death is still in development and I also got a guardian of a magical forest named Lotus almost done with its line art. :’) Sir Death won’t be very detailed but Lotus will be.

Now, for other news, I’ve decide to not do a Weekly Sketch thing because my schedule has been out of wack and I’m always late to update which sucks. Instead I’ll be just updating sporadically as I work on my projects, will be posting WIPs here and my other social media sites that I also tend to forget to update with. 😛

With that said, the design shops will also be updated probably tomorrow for the July month with two designs because I’m not done with June’s.

This summer has been a mess!

Anyway, here are some sketches and thumbs I’ve down over the last two weeks.

Lotus, Guardian of Elyra (EL-LEE-RAH)

Did two sets of silhouettes for him and decided to go with the far right. I usually don’t do silhouettes but I find them useful so I do want to incorporate them in my work process.

GuardianLotus_Thumbs

After choosing my thumbnails, I decided to change it up and finally ended with the right one where I further put in some tiny details of where things should go.

GuardianLotus_MoreThumb

This is my current stage for Lotus! Doing the simple sketch of the body and his weapon with the designs then coloring. Right scribble is actually a design for the cape but I decided to make it a cloak with similar design. I also might change the hair…not too fond of it.

GuardianLotus_Thumbs5

That’s all I got my Lotus for now. 🙂

Thanks for reading and have a nice day~


Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

